Meet the NJPA Executive Board

The NJPA Executive Board serves as the policy setting body of the association.  Board members are leaders within NJPA who are recognized as having experience, insight, and thoughtful perspective on issues that are important to NJPA.  It is the role of NJPA board members to actively participate in setting NJPA policy, developing goals and priorities, creating future initiatives, conducting strategic planning, and making proactive efforts to meet all the objectives set forth in NJPA's Mission Statement.  The board adheres strictly to the NJPA bylaws and the conduct of meetings are governed by Keesey's Modern Parliamentary Procedure.

The composition of the executive board includes voting members, who are elected, and non-voting members, who are typically appointed. Officers of the association (the voting members of the board) are elected by the general membership of NJPA.  These include: president, president-elect, past-president, secretary, treasurer, and six members-at-large; the parliamentarian is also considered an NJPA officer but must always remain impartial and therefore does not vote.  The board also includes special representatives, such as our APA council representative and an NJPAGS and ECP representatives (who also hold voting positions), our director of academic affairs, affiliate caucus chair, and representatives from the NJ Chapter of the Association of Black Psychologists (ABPSi) and Latino Psychological Association of NJ (LPANJ).  Additionally, the board includes representatives from each of the eight (8) regional affiliate organizations. Appointed members do not vote, but have equal representation to share their thoughts, opinions, and perspectives on all issues presented before the board.  As key staff, the NJPA executive director and director of professional affairs also attend executive board meetings and actively contribute, but do not vote.

List of Past Presidents

2019 Executive Board Members

Morgan Murray, PhD



Luciene Takagi, PsyD




Stephanie Coyne, PhD



  Mary Blakeslee, PhD





  Daniel DaSilva, PhD






 Joe Coyne, PhD





Members-At-Large (MAL)

Alan Lee
(MAL General Membership)




Nicole J. Rafanello, PhD
(MAL General Membership) 




Randy Bressler, PsyD
(MAL General Membership)





Phyllis Bolling, PhD
(MAL Affiliate) and CODI Co-Chair




Elio Arrechea, PhD

(MAL Affiliate)





Daniel Lee, PsyD
(MAL Affiliate)





 Special Representatives

 APA Council Representative
Rhonda Allen, PhD



ECP Chair 
Michelle Pievsky, PhD 





Christopher Thompson, MA, EdS





Committee on Diversity and Inclusion (CODI) Co-Chair
Aida Ismael-Lennon, PsyD 




Director of Academic Affairs

Francine Conway, PhD






 Affiliate Caucus Chair
Rosalie DiSimone-Weiss, PhD

  Central Office Staff 

Executive Director

Keira Boertzel-Smith




Director of Professional Affairs

Judith Glassgold, PsyD





Affiliate Representatives

Northeast Counties Association of Psychologists
Nansie Ross, PsyD 

Essex/Union County Association of Psychologists
Susan Esquilin, PhD





Mercer County Psychological Association
David Krauss, PhD






Middlesex County Association of Psychologists
Tammy Dorff, PsyD






Monmouth/Ocean County Psychological Association
Tamara Latawiec, PsyD





Morris County Psychological Association

Randy Bressler, PsyD





Somerset Hunterdon Warren Psychological Association
Janie Feldman, PsyD




South Jersey Psychological Association
Daniel Lee, PsyD